Operative Structure

The Consortium for the implementation of the Divertor Tokamak Test Project DTT S.C.a r.l. is the limited liability consortium in charge of the design, construction, and management of the DTT experimental facility.

The Consortium was established on September 10, 2019 by ENEA and the CREATE Consortium. Afterwards, the Consortium expanded to include new prestigious members: in 2020 ENI joined the Consortium DTT and, in 2021, the Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR); RFX Consortium, Padua; the Italian National Institute of Nuclear Physics (INFN); the Polytechnic of Turin; the University of Milano Bicocca; the University of Rome Torvergata and the University of Tuscia (Viterbo). Finally, in 2022, also the Centro di Ricerche Europeo di Tecnologie Design e Materiali (CETMA) joined the Consortium.

The Consortium uses for its activities the staff and resources (technologies, laboratories, structures, services) made available by its members.


Board of Directors

iconapeople President:  Francesco Romanelli 

membriMembers: Alessandro Oliva, Fulvia Astolfi


Board of Statutory Auditors 

iconapeoplePresident: Alfonso Dell'Isola   

membriMembers: Aldo Giuliani, Maria Angela Rocca  


Supervisory Board

iconapeoplePresident: Alberto Silvestri 

membriMembers: Enrico Maria Mancuso, Lucia Scarpitti   


Technical Scientific Committee

iconapeoplePresident: Andrè Grosman    

membriMembers: Pietro Barabaschi, Steven Cowley, Klaus Hesch, Jan  Li, Yutaka Kamada,  Dennis Whyte,